C-FP swimmers lose to Ravena

CANAJOHARIE — Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk won six of 11 events on its way to an 87-81 victory over Canajoharie-Fort Plain in a virtual swim meet Tuesday,

Both teams competed at their home pools, with the results combined later.

Jared Lamson (200-yard individual medley), Ryan Leonard (50 freestyle), Ethan Gilbert (100 freestyle) and Lex Leto (500 freestyle) all won individual events for the Indians.

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk also won the 200 medley and 400 freestyle relays.

In the 200 medley relay, the team of Leto, Lamson, Leonard and Justin Sulik posted a time of 2:06.46.

In the 400 freestyle relay, Leonard, Leto, Gilbert and Oliver Rossi posted a winning time of 4:22.23.

Ella Robinson won the 100 breaststroke and 200 freestyle for Canajoharie-Fort Plain, while Matthew Travis (100 butterfly) and Kurt Sunderland (100 backstroke) also posted individual event wins.

C-FP also won the 200 freestyle relay as the team of Robinson, Sunderland, Jenna Trembley and Travis posted a time of 1:51.55.

The teams also met Friday, with Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk posting a 96-76 victory.

The 1-meter diving event was not contested.

Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk 87, Canajoharie-Fort Plain 81

200 Medley Relay: Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk (Leto, Lamson, Sulik, Leonard), 2:06.46

200 Freestyle: Robinson (C-FP), 2:09.31

200 Individual Medley: Lamson (RCS), 2:26.79

50 Freestyle: Leonard (RCS), 27.39

100 Butterfly: Travis (C-FP), 1:05.28

100 Freestyle: Gilbert (RCS), 1:01.21

500 Freestyle: Leto (RCS), 6:18.77

200 Freestyle Relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Robinson, Sunderland, Trembley, Travis), 1:51.55

100 Backstroke: Sunderland (C-FP), 1:09.78

100 Breaststroke: Robinson (C-FP), 1:15.96

400 Freestyle Relay: Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk (Leonard, Leto, Gilbert, Rossi), 4:22.23


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today