Foothills Council golf all-stars announced

Johnstown's Will Gerlach putts the ball on the second green at Fox Run Golf Club as the Sir Bills opened their Foothills Council campaign Sept. 28 against Amsterdam. Gerlach recently was named a Foothills Council all-star. (The Leader-Herald/James A. Ellis)

Three area golfers were among those named to the recently announced Foothills Council all-star team.

Amsterdam’s C.J. Durinick, Broadalbin-Perth Connor Canale and Johnstown’s Will Gerlach all were named to the all-star team. Durinick also was the South Division individual medalist/champion.

Amsterdam and Broadalbin-Perth split their regular-season matches to share the South Division title.

Hudson Falls, which won the North Division Tournament, had Eric Purdy and Ben Swartz named all-stars. Swartz also was the North Division individual medalist/champion.

Queensbury’s Will Povie, Glens Falls’ Brayden Dock and Queensbury’s Tanner Fearman rounded out the Foothills Council all-stars.

Amsterdam's C.J. Durinick watches his tee shot on the first hole during a Foothills Council match Oct. 22 against Gloversville at Kingsboro Golf Club in Gloversville. Durinick recently was named a Foothills Council all-star. (The Leader-Herald/Paul Wager)

Johnstown won the South Division Team Sportsmanship Award, while Glens Falls won the North Division Team Sportsmanship Award.

2020 Foothills Council Golf All-Stars

C.J. Durinick (Amsterdam), Connor Canale (Broadalbin-Perth), Will Gerlach (Johnstown), Ben Swartz (Hudson Falls), Eric Purdy (Hudson Falls), Brayden Dock (Glens Falls), Will Povie (Queensbury), Tanner Fearman (Queensbury)

North Individual Medalist/Champion: Ben Swartz (Hudson Falls)

South Individual Medalist/Champion: C.J. Durinick (Amsterdam)

North Division Team Sportsmanship Award: Glens Falls

South Division Team Sportsmanship Award: Johnstown


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today