Hall of Fame dinner postponed to 2021

With the health and safety of attendees in mind, the Greater Capital Region Track, Field and Cross Country Hall of Fame has postponed its third annual induction dinner.

The induction ceremonies and dinner had been scheduled for Sept. 26.

If conditions warrant, the committee will seek an alternate date in the spring of 2021, then proceed with the induction of a fourth class the following fall.

Inductees for 2020 include sprinter Izaiah Brown (Amsterdam 2015); distance runners Ray Trail (Mont Pleasant ’35-36), Katie Twarog Moulton (Colonie ’01) and Krissy Haacke (Shaker ’93); Olympic half-miler Ysanne Williams (Albany ’98); hurdlers Jeff York (Troy ’89) and Madalayne Smith (Saratoga Springs ’10); pole vaulter Jared O’Connor (Shenendehowa ’04); and veteran coaches Dave Petersen (Fonda-Fultonville), Frank Myers (Colonie) and Roberto Vives (University at Albany).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today