Wells’ Brooks earns first team NSL D-III all-star honor

Alexis Brooks was Wells lone selection to the Northern Soccer League Division III all-star team.

Brooks was named to the first-team.


Schroon Lake’s Andrew Pelkey was named Division III Most Valuable Player, while Schroon Lake’s Lyle Hartwell was named Coach of the Year.

Indian Lake/Long Lake earned the Ray Holmes Sportsmanship Award.

Schroon Lake also had Cian Bresnahan, Collin Bresnahan and Marcus Peace named first-team all-stars.

Crown Point’s Cameron Harrington, Dylan Sours and Noah Spaulding also were named to the first team.

Rounding out the first-team selections were Keene’s Alp Tas, Johnsburg/Minerva’s Gabe Freebern, Johnsburg/Minerva’s Anthony Galle, Newcomb’s Logan Bush and Newcomb’s Zachary Phelps.

In addition to its three first-team all-stars, Schroon Lake also had Tyler Dick, Ethan Farris and Mike Foote named to the second team.

Crown Point’s Tristan Carey, Cameron Waldorf and Thomas Woods were named second-team all-stars, while Keene’s Shevron Dick and Sebastian Smith also earned second-team honors.

Johnsburg/Minerva’s Nolan Pierson, Newcomb’s Mason Allen and Johnsburg/Minerva’s Jaxon Roblee rounded out the second-team selections.

The Wells boys did not have any players named to the all-star team.


Keene swept the top girls awards, with Alyssa Summo earning Most Valuable Player honors and Becky Johnson named Coach of the Year. The Beavers also collected the Ray Holmes Sportsmanship Award.

Keene also had Megan Quinn and Caitlin Quinn named first-team all-stars.

Johnsburg/Minerva had Phoebe Glover and Kate Wimberly named first-team all-stars, while Schroon Lake’s Victoria Buell and Malena Gereau also earned first-team honors.

Rounding out the first-team selections in Division III were Crown Point’s Mya Pertak, Indian Lake/Long Lake’s Alex Campbell, Willsboro’s Jenna Ford and Willsboro’s Samantha Harrison.

Keene had Emily Whitney and Lynn Palen named second-team all-stars, while Johnsburg/Minerva’s Charlize Bernard, Hannah McNallly, Cassie Dunbar, Avery Bayse and Shae Riedinger also were named to the second team.

Rounding out the second-team selections were Willsboro’s Arianna Frenier, Crown Point’s Lauren Kimball, Willsboro’s Kira Crowningshield and Schroon Lake’s Kayli Hayden.

2019 Northern Soccer League Soccer All-Stars


Division III

Most Valuable Player: Andrew Pelkey (Schroon Lake)

Coach of the Year: Lyle Hartwell (Schroon Lake)

Ray Holmes Sportsmanship Award: Indian Lake/Long Lake

First Team

Cameron Harrington (Crown Point), Dylan Sours (Crown Point), Noah Spaulding (Crown Point), Alp Tas (Keene), Gabe Freebern (Johnsburg/Minerva), Anthony Galle (Johnsburg/Minerva), Logan Bush (Newcomb), Zachary Phelps (Newcomb), Cian Bresnahan (Schroon Lake), Collin Bresnahan (Schroon Lake), Marcus Peace (Schroon Lake)

Second Team

Tristan Carey (Crown Point), Cameron Waldorf (Crown Point), Thomas Woods (Crown Point), Shevron Dick (Keene), Sebastian Smith (Keene), Nolan Pierson (Johnsburg/Minerva), Jaxon Roblee (Johnsburg/Minerva), Mason Allen (Newcomb), Tyler Dick (Schroon Lake), Ethan Farris (Schroon Lake), Mike Foote (Schroon Lake)


Division III

Most Valuable Player: Alyssa Summo (Keene)

Coach of the Year: Becky Johnson (Keene)

Ray Holmes Sportsmanship Award: Keene

First Team

Mya Pertak (Crown Point), Alex Campbell (Indian Lake/Long Lake), Phoebe Glover (Johnsburg/Minerva), Kate Wimberly (Johnsburg/Minerva), Megan Quinn (Keene), Caitlin Quinn (Keene), Victoria Buell (Schroon Lake), Malena Gereau (Schroon Lake), Alexis Brooks (Wells), Jenna Ford (Willsboro), Samantha Harrison (Willsboro)

Second Team

Lauren Kimball (Crown Point), Avery Bayse (Johnsburg/Minerva), Charlize Bernard (Johnsburg/Minerva), Shae Riedinger (Johnsburg/Minerva), Hannah McNally (Johnsburg/Minerva), Cassie Dunbar (Johnsburg/Minerva), Emily Whitney (Keene), Lynn Palen (Keene), Kayli Hayden (Schroon Lake), Arianna Frenier (Willsboro), Kira Crowningshield (Willsboro)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)