Several Blue Devils named to Section III Class D all-star team

Several Dolgeville players were among those named to the 2019 Section III Class D all-star team.

Seniors Riley Beaulieu (defensive line), Toby Weber (defensive back), Jacob Winkler (defensive line) and Kyle Getman (running back/linebacker) were named first-team all-stars, along with junior running back Kyle Paracka, sophomore running back Connor Morse and sophomore offensive lineman Eli Morse.

The Blue Devils also had junior linebackers Philip Keeler and Josh Hart named honorable mention, along with sophomore offensive lineman Patrick Murphy.

Beaver River had seven players named to the first team, including Sam Bush, Noah Zehr, Zacchaeus Lacomb, Collin Edick, Evan Houppert, Connor Edick and Chase Cardinal, while Sandy Creek had Adam Hilton, Gabe Baird, Austin King and Levi Darling earn first-team honors.

Thousand Islands had Colby Stewart, Emmet Baker and Chris Wetterhahn named to the first team.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)