Dolgeville players named CSC all-stars

Dolgeville's Emma Bilinski serves during a Section III Class C quarterfinal match against Westmoreland on Feb. 8. Bilinski recently was named the Center State Conference Division II Most Valuable Player. (The Leader-Herald/Paul Wager)

Several Dolgeville players were named Center State Conference volleyball all-stars.

Dolgeville’s Emma Bilinski was named CSC Division II Most Valuable Player. Breanna Potts, Jazzlyn Grassel and Rylee Lamphere all were named first-team all-stars for the Blue Devils, who won the Division II title with an 8-0 league mark. Ashlynne Seeley and Morgan Beaulieu were named honorable mention for Dolgeville, which posted a 15-4 overall record this season.

Little Falls had Grace Bergeron and Leah Shepardson named to the Division II first-team, while Herkimer’s Kristine Nietes and Casey Buckley also earned first-team honors.

Frankfort-Schuyler’s Jayde Travis and Utica Academy of Science’s Ossareine Felix rounded out the Division II first-team selections.

In addition to its two first-team selections, Little Falls also had Emma Rasch and Lindsey Slaboc named honorable mention.

Rounding out the Division II honorable-mention selections were Herkimer’s Jaden Edmunds and Sarah Eastwood; Frankfort Schuyler’s Julia Caiola and Gabriella Velardi; and Utica Academy of Science’s Adela Sokalar.

In Division I, Canastota’s Gracie Morris was named Most Valuable Player.

Haley Michels. Sierra Tucci and Ally Campbell were named first-team all-stars for the Red Raiders, who won the Division I title with an 8-0 league mark.

Sherburne-Earlville had Desirae Owen and Alison Smith named first-team all-stars, while Clinton’s Breanna Schremmer and Sarah Martini also were honored.

Rounding out the Division I first-team selections were Holland Patent’s Erin Shivas and Megan Lynskey; and Adirondack’s Hailey Memery.

Canastota’s Becca Popple and Alyse Stockbridge were named honorable mention.

Rounding out the Division I honorable-mention selections were Sherburne-Earlville’s Marilyn Loiselle and Makayla Cornelilus; Clinton’s Paris Kilbourne and Kali Peck; Holland Patent’s Kylee Wojochowski and Madison Dousharm; and Adirondack’s Morgan Hroboni and Carli Charbonneau.

In Division III, Mount Markham’s Stephanie Burke was named Most Valuable Player after helping the Mustangs to a 19-1 overall record and an 8-0 league mark.

Gianna Placanica, Jordan Treen and Lauren Jones were named first-team all-stars for Mount Markham.

Cooperstown had Natalie Brotherton and Madison Hurysz named to the first-team, while Westmoreland’s Elizabeth Sill and Samantha Dee also earned first-team honors.

Rounding out the Division III first-team selections were Waterville’s Gwynneth Williams, Sauquoit Valley’s Anna Madden and Sauquoit Valley’s Meghan Gallagher.

In addition to its three first-team selections, Alexis Tooke and Chelsea Osborn were named honorable mention for Mount Markham.

Rounding out the Division III honorable-mention selections were Cooperstown’s Riley Jubar and Stuart Nelson; Westmoreland’s Isabella Ricci and Hailey Postol; Waterville’s Emily Rotach and Briana Bridge; and Sauquoit Valley’s Olivia Luczak and Meghan Peek.

In Division IV, Morrisville-Eaton’s Kendra Waltz was named Most Valuable Player.

Arianna Hilliard, Chesney Hawk and Julia Patrick were named first-team all-stars for Morrisville-Eaton, which went 15-2 overall and 8-0 in league play.

Remsen had Madelyn McCormack and Hailey Jewett named first-team all-stars, while Old Forge’s Rachelle Manzi and Alana Haehl also earned first-team honors.

Owen D. Young’s Emma Alicajic and New York Mills’ Samantha Paparella rounded out the first-team selections.

Morrisville-Eaton also had Ashley Snyder and Haley Henry named honorable mention.

Rounding out the Division IV honorable-mention selections were Remsen’s Kylie Singer and McKenna Jones; Old Forge’s Natalie Brownsell and Elsa Vellone; Owen D. Young’s Kirsten Hess and Sierra Hess; and New York Mills’ Michaela Downs and McKenzie Brush.

2019-20 Center State Conference Volleyball All-Stars

Division I

MVP: Gracie Morris (Canastota)

First Team

Haley Michels (Canastota), Sierra Tucci (Canastota), Ally Campbell (Canastota), Desirae Owen (Sherburne-Earlville), Alison Smith (Sherburne-Earlville), Breanna Schremmer (Clinton), Sarah Martini (Clinton), Erin Shivas (Holland Patent), Meghan Lynskey (Holland Patent), Hailey Memery (Adirondack)

Honorable Mention

Becca Popple (Canastota), Alyse Stockbridge (Canastota), Marilyn Loiselle (Sherburne-Earlville), Makayla Cornelilus (Sherburne-Earlville), Paris Kilbourne (Clinton), Kali Peck (Clinton), Kylee Wojochowski (Holland Patent), Madison Dousharm (Holland Patent), Morgan Hroboni (Adirondack), Carli Charbonneau (Adirondack)

Division II

MVP: Emma Bilinski (Dolgeville)

First Team

Breanna Potts (Dolgeville), Jazzlyn Grassel (Dolgeville), Rylee Lamphere (Dolgeville), Grace Bergeron (Little Falls), Leah Shepardson (Little Falls), Kristine Nietes (Herkimer), Casey Buckley (Herkimer), Jayde Travis (Frankfort-Schuyler), Ossareine Felix (Utica Academy of Science)

Honorable Mention

Ashlynne Seeley (Dolgeville), Morgan Beaulieu (Dolgeville), Emma Rasch (Little Falls), Lindsey Slaboc (Little Falls), Jaden Edmunds (Herkimer), Sarah Eastwood (Herkimer), Julia Caiola (Frankfort-Schuyler), Gabriella Velardi (Frankfort-Schuyler), Adela Sokalar (Utica Academy of Science)

Division III

MVP: Stephanie Burke (Mount Markham)

First Team

Gianna Placanica (Mount Markham), Jordan Treen (Mount Markham), Lauren Jones (Mount Markham), Natalie Brotherton (Cooperstown), Madison Hurysz (Cooperstown), Elizabeth Sill (Westmoreland), Samantha Dee (Westmoreland), Gwynneth Williams (Waterville), Anna Madden (Sauquoit Valley), Meghan Gallagher (Sauquoit Valley)

Honorable Mention

Alexis Tooke (Mount Markham), Chelsea Osborn (Mount Markham), Riley Jubar (Cooperstown), Stuart Nelson (Cooperstown), Isabella Ricci (Westmoreland), Hailey Postol (Westmoreland), Emily Rotach (Waterville), Briana Bridge (Waterville), Olivia Luczak (Sauquoit Valley), Meghan Peek (Sauquoit Valley)

Division IV

MVP: Kendra Waltz (Morrisville-Eaton)

First Team

Arianna Hilliard (Morrisville-Eaton), Chesney Hawk (Morrisville-Eaton), Julia Patrick (Morrisville-Eaton), Madelyn McCormack (Remsen), Hailey Jewett (Remsen), Rachelle Manzi (Old Forge), Alana Haehl (Old Forge), Emma Alicajic (Old Forge), Samantha Paparella (New York Mills)

Honorable Mention

Ashley Snyder (Morrisville-Eaton), Haley Henry (Morrisville-Eaton), Kylie Singer (Remsen), McKenna Jones (Remsen), Natalie Brownsell (Old Forge), Elsa Vellone (Old Forge), Kirsten Hess (Owen D. Young), Sierra Hess (Owen D. Young), Michaela Downs (New York Mills), McKenzie Brush (New York Mills)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)