Lady Bills fourth at Stillwater Invitational

GREENWICH — The Johnstown girls alpine ski team placed fourth at the Stillwater Invitational at Willard Mountain on Monday.

Ballston Spa won the team title with 20 points, Shenendehowa was second with 32 points and Saratoga Springs was third with 34 points. Johnstown was fourth with 40 points and Queensbury was fifth with 44 points. Broadalbin-Perth was 10th with 147 points.

Schuylerville’s Hannah Klingebiel won the varsity girls race with a time of 31.62 seconds. Ballston Spa’s Claire Felton (33.26 seconds) was second, Shenendehowa’s Micaela Leonard (33.50) was third, Queensbury’s Meredith Montgomery (34.69) was fourth and Ballston Spa’s Mallory Czimbal (34.98) was fifth.

Robin Kruggel was Johnstown’s top finisher, placing eighth with a time of 35.64 seconds. Taryn Ringer (36.35) was 11th for the Lady Bills, Petra Conyne (39.79) was 21st, Emily Frank (40.00) was 23rd and Cole Krempa (41.87) was 34th. Molly Memrick did not finish her run for Johnstown.

Hannah Nolett was B-P’s top finisher, placing 46th with a time of 48.38 seconds. Chase Smith (49.17) was 48th for the Lady Patriots, Rose Barnhart (50.22) was 53rd, Sydney Osterhout (51.54) was 55th and Jenna Smith (52.37) was 59th. Shannon Vogel did not finish her run for B-P.

In the boys meet, Ballston Spa claimed the team title with 21 points. Saratoga Springs was second with 33 points, Glens Falls was third with 48 points, Shenendehowa was fourth with 51 points and Christian Brothers Academy was fifth with 57 points. Johnstown was ninth with 83 points and Broadalbin-Perth fielded an incomplete team.

Queensbury’s Hunter Montgomery won the varsity boys race with a time of 30.38 seconds. CBA’s Evan Toman (31.95) was second, Schuylerville’s Mike Wright (32.36) was third and Ballston Spa’s Ethan Huff (32.57) was fourth.

Colin Cotter led Johnstown, placing fifth with a time of 32.90 seconds.

Hayden Zelich (42.80) was 35th for the Sir Bills, Jacob Martelle (47.31) was 43rd, Jakob Hanna (47.94) was 45th and Aiden Greene (52.22) was 50th. Ben Krempa did not finish for Johnstown, while Carter Cheney was disqualified.

Luke Barnhart was Broadalbin-Perth’s top finisher, placing 32nd with a time of 41.59 seconds. Nicholas Georgelos (53.11) was 54th for the Patriots.