C-FP wrestlers defeat Berne-Knox-Westerlo

CANAJOHARIE — Canajoharie-Fort Plain won eight of 12 weight classes on its way to a 54-16 victory over Berne-Knox-Westerlo in a Western Athletic Conference wrestling match Thursday.

Kessler Nichols (138 pounds), Seth Richardson (145), Hayden Casler (170), Dustin Moyer (220) and Lyman Barrett (285) all won by pin for C-FP (4-12 overall, 1-2 WAC).

Cody Haig (120), Evan Smida (152) and Patrick Meunier (160) all won by forfeit for Canajoharie-Fort Plain.

Tyler Goodemote (182) won by major decision for Berne-Knox-Westerlo, while Aaron Wright (132) and David Doolin (195) won by forfeit.

There were double forfeits at 106, 113 and 126 pounds.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 54, Berne-Knox-Westerlo 16

113: Double forfeit

120: Cody Haig (C-FP) won by forfeit

126: Double forfeit

132: Aaron Wright (BKW) won by forfeit

138: Kessler Nichols (C-FP) pinned Logan Evans, 0:45

145: Seth Richardson (C-FP) pinned Hunter Parker, 2:47

152: Evan Smida (C-FP) won by forfeit

160: Patrick Meunier (C-FP) won by forfeit

170: Hayden Casler (C-FP) pinned Austin Gibson, 0:32

182: Tyler Goodemote (BKW) major dec. Reed Douglass, 13-1

195: David Doolin (BKW) won by forfeit

220: Dustin Moyer (C-FP) pinned Tyler Hartnett, 1:37

285: Lyman Barrett (C-FP) pinned Jacob Evans, 0:30

99: Alex Smith (C-FP) won by forfeit

106: Double forfeit


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today