C-FP swimmers defeat Fo-Jo, 87-66

CANAJOHARIE — Canajoharie-Fort Plain won seven of 11 events on its way to an 87-66 victory over Fonda-Johnstown in a non-league boys swim meet Monday.

Ella Robinson won the 200-yard individual medley and 500-yard freestyle for C-FP (2-2-1 overall), while Kurt Sunderland (200 freestyle), Matthew Travis (100 butterfly) and Jenna Trembley (100 freestyle) also posted wins.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain also won the 200 freestyle and 400 freestyle relays.

In the 200 freestyle, Travis, Ethan Galt, Giana Murphy and Sunderland won with a time of 1:57.56.

Robinson, Travis, Trembley and Samantha Barlow won the 400 freestyle relay with a time of 4:15.66.

Ethan Angus (50 freestyle), Ryan Nawrot (100 backstroke) and Keegan Elston (100 breaststroke) won events for Fonda-Johnstown (0-7 overall). Fo-Jo also won the 200 medley relay as the team of D.J. Long, Vincent Rizzo, Nawrot and Elston posted a time of 2:05.15.

The 1-meter diving event was not contested.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 87, Fonda-Johnstown 66

200 Medley Relay: Fonda-Johnstown (Long, Rizzo, Nawrot, Elston), 2:05.15

200 Freestyle: Kurt Sunderland (C-FP), 2:16.26

200 Individual Medley: Ella Robinson (C-FP), 2:25.87

50 Freestyle: Ethan Angus (Fo-Jo), 28.58

100 Butterfly: Matthew Travis (C-FP), 1:03.81

100 Freestyle: Jenna Trembley (C-FP), 1:01.19

500 Freestyle: Ella Robinson (C-FP), 5:50.91

200 Freestyle Relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Travis, Gallt, Murphy, Sunderland), 1:57.56

100 Backstroke: Ryan Nawrot (Fo-Jo), 1:07.57

100 Breaststroke: Keegan Elston (Fo-Jo), 1:22.34

400 Freestyle Relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Robinson, Travis, Trembley, Barlow), 4:15.66


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.15/week.

Subscribe Today