C-FP wrestlers roll past BKW, 54-13

BERNE — Canajoharie won nine of 12 weight classes on its way to a 54-13 victory over Berne-Knox-Westerlo in a Western Athletic Conference wrestling match Thursday.

Matt Lambert (285 pounds) won by pin for C-FP. Cody Haig (106), Adam Oertel (113), Jared Bentz (120), Seth Richardson (138), Patrick Meunier (145), Orion Burke (152), Evan Smida (170) and Luke Adams (195) all won by forfeit for Canajoharie-Fort Plain (4-1 overall, 2-1 WAC).

Tyler Goodemote (182) won by pin for the Bulldogs, while Drew Wideman (132) won by major decision. Damien Quick (160) added an 8-6 decision over C-FP’s Reed Douglas at 160 pounds.

There were double forfeits at 99, 126 and 220 pounds.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 54, Berne-Knox-Westerlo 13

106: Cody Haig (C-FP) won by forfeit

113: Adam Oertel (C-FP) won by forfeit

120: Jared Bentz (C-FP) won by forfeit

126: Double forfeit

132: Drew Wideman (BKW) major dec. Lucas Sunderland, 17-3

138: Seth Richardson (C-FP) won by forfeit

145: Patrick Meunier (C-FP) won by forfeit

152: Orion Burke (C-FP) won by forfeit

160: Damien Quick (BKW) dec. Reed Douglas, 8-6

170: Evan Smida (C-FP) won by forfeit

182: Tyler Goodemote (BKW) pinned Dylan Kessler, 2:20

195: Luke Adams (C-FP) won by forfeit

220: Double forfeit

285: Matt Lambert (Canajoharie-Fort Plain) pinned Jacob Evans, 1:03

99: Double forfeit