H.S. Wrestling Roundup: C-FP wrestlers edge Dolgeville

DOLGEVILLE — Canajoharie-Fort Plain edged Dolgeville-Oppenheim-Ephratah/St. Johnsville, 40-39, in a non-league wrestling match Wednesday.

Jared Bentz (126 pounds), Lucas Sunderland (132) and Seth Richardson (145) won by pin for Canajoharie-Fort Plain, while Cody Haig (106), Adam Oertel (113) and Reed Douglas (152) won by forfeit.

Derek Countryman (138) added a major decision for C-FP.

Jacob Null (160), Ethan Randall (170), Chris Gushue (220) and Mike Krasko won by pin for Dolgeville-Oppenheim-Ephratah/St. Johnsville, while Nathen Randall (99) and Jon Costanza (195).

Kyle Getman posted a 12-5 decision over C-FP’s Hayden Casler at 182 pounds.

There was a double forfeit at 120 pounds.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 40, Dolgeville-Oppenheim-Ephratah/St Johnsville 39

195: Jon Costanza (D) won by forfeit

220: Chris Gushue (D) pinned Luke Adams, 1:13

285: Mike Krasko (D) pinned Matt Lambert, 4:17

99: Nathen Randall (D) won by forfeit

106: Cody Haig (C-FP) won by forfeit

113: Adam Oertel (C-FP) won by forfeit

120: Double forfeit

126: Jared Bentz (C-FP) over Andrew Doolittle, 1:22

132: Lucas Sunderland (C-FP) over Bradley Lamphere, 5:17

138: Derek Countryman (C-FP) major dec. Cameron Jackson, 12-1

145: Seth Richardson (C-FP) pinned John Talbot, 2:37

152: Reed Douglas (C-FP) won by forfeit

160: Jacob Null (D) over Orion Burke, 2:24

170: Ethan Randall (D) over Evan Smida, 1:12

182: Kyle Getman (D) dec. Hayden Casler, 12-5

Galway 48, Little Falls 18

GALWAY — Galway won eight of 11 weight classes on its way to a non-league victory over Little Falls on Tuesday,

Adam Henderson (113 pounds), Dylan Collins (138) and Anthony Powers (182) won by pin for Galway.

Joey Scheeren (120), Brandon Grupe (126), Hunter Jenison (132), Sam D’Alessandro (220) and Russell Cook (285) all picked up forfeit victories for the Golden Eagles.

Lorenzo Scarano (145) won by pin for Little Falls, while Anthony Servidone (170) and Javion Marconi (195) won by forfeit.

There were double forfeits at 99, 106, 152 and 160 pounds.

Galway 48, Little Falls 18

99: Double forfeit

106: Double forfeit

113: Adam Henderson (G) pinned Carmela Cancelmo, 0:52

120: Joey Scheeren (G) won by forfeit

126: Brandon Grupe (G) won by forfeit

132: Hunter Jenison (G) won by forfeit

138: Dylan Collins (G) pinned Kalep Meddaugh-Martinez, 1:59

145: Lorenzo Scarano (LF) pinned Shane Henderson, 5:01

152: Double forfeit

160: Double forfeit

170: Anthony Servidone (LF) win by forfeit

182: Anthony Powers (G) pinned Cody Mullen, 0:35

195: Javion Marconi (LF) win by forfeit

220: Sam D’Alessandro (G) win by forfeit

285: Russell Cook (G) win by forfeit