Amsterdam wrestlers win pair of matches

AMSTERDAM — The Amsterdam wrestling team picked up wins over Glens Falls and Scotia-Glenville during a Foothills Council match at Scotia-Glenville on Wednesday.

The Rams posted a 73-6 victory over Glens Falls and a 78-0 win over Scotia-Glenville.

Against Glens Falls, Renso Montalvo (113 pounds), Zachary Gillis (126), Daniel Montalvo (132), Braden Garcia (138), Nick Rodecker (145), Eladio Montalvo (152), Damian Montalvo (182), Michael Swank (195) and Nathan Lucente (220) all won by pin for the Rams.

Carlos Montalvo (106) and Jacob Garcia (160) won by forfeit for Amsterdam, while Joseph Cerda (285) won by decision.

Tyler Krackow added a major decision for the Rams at 170 pounds.

Alex Vanderpool collected the lone win for Glens Falls, winning by forfeit at 99 pounds.

Against Scotia-Glenville, Carlos Montalvo (106), Daniel Montalvo (126), Rodecker (145), Jacob Garcia (160) and Jose Padilla (195) won by pin for the Rams.

Renso Montalvo (113), Gillis (132), Branden Garcia (138), Eladio Montalvo (152), Krackow (170), Damian Montalvo (182), Lucente (220) and Cerda (285) all won by forfeit for Amsterdam.

Amsterdam 73, Glens Falls 6

145: Nick Rodecker (A) pinned Eli Johnson, 0:42

152: Eladio Montalvo (A) pinned Sean Backus, 0:40

160: Jacob Garcia (A) won by forfeit

170: Tyler Krackow (A) major dec. Noah Harris, 13-0

182: Damian Montalvo (A) pinned Connor Wright, 0:10

195: Michael Swank (A) pinned Isaiah Murray, 1:11

220: Nathan Lucente (A) pinned Shawn Morse, 2:24

285: Joseph Cerda (A) dec. Kaleb Dingman, 10-4

99: Alex Vanderpool (GF) won by forfeit

106: Carlos Montalvo (A) won by forfeit

113: Renso Montalvo (A) pin Jacob Francato, 1:37

120: Double forfeit

126: Zachary Gillis (A) pinned Ryan Fleeman, 0:43

132: Daniel Montalvo (A) pinned Zachary Wadleigh, 1:50

138: Branden Garcia (A) pinned Wyatt Macpherson, 0:24

Amsterdam 78, Scotia-Glenville 0

138: Branden Garcia (A) won by forfeit

145: Nick Rodecker (A) pinned John Bearcroft, 0:34

152: Eladio Montalvo (A) won by forfeit

160: Jacob Garcia (A) pinned Greg Krosky, 0:54

170: Tyler Krackow (A) won by forfeit

182: Damian Montalvo (A) won by forfeit

195: Jose Padilla (A) pinned Kyle Summerford, 0:43

220: Nathan Lucente (A) won by forfeit

285: Joseph Cerda (A) won by forfeit

99: Double forfeit

106: Carlos Montalvo (A) pinned Calvin Conti, 5:04

113: Renso Montalvo (A) won by forfeit

120: Double forfeit

126: Daniel Montalvo (A) pinned Gavin Cunningham, 1:00

132: Zachary Gillis (A) won by forfeit