The 2005 Broadalbin-Perth softball team will be inducted into B-P Sports Hall of Fame on Thursday in the high school auditorium for the spring sports awards ceremony and Sports Hall of Fame induction. Events are scheduled to begin at 6 p.m. Community members are welcome and encouraged to attend. In addition to honoring B-P’s standout student athletes from the spring sports season, the 2005 girls varsity softball team will be inducted into the hall of fame. As the Section II Class B Champions and NYSPHSAA Class B Regional Champions, the team finished as state semi-finalists. The team was represented by co-captains Linae Brown and Katie Finch, with members Christina Lane, Liz Dado, Kristen Farley, Vikki Wojcik, Nicole Hathaway, Amanda Graves, Michelle Rathbun, Mallory Egan, Jessica Devanney, Gina Fiorello and Amanda Oare. They were coached by Garry Roorda, with Michele Nasner (junior varsity), Kelli Martin (modified) and Mike Calvello (modified).


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)