C-FP swimmers top Sea Dragons, 95-75

CANAJOHARIE — Dale Plant and Alex Sydow picked up two individual victories apiece to lead Canajoharie-Fort Plain to a 95-75 victory over Gloversville-Mayfield in boys swim action Tuesday at the East Hill Elementary School pool.

Plant won the 100-yard backstroke in 1:01.74 and the 200-yard individual medley with a time of 2:18.13.

Sydow touched the wall first in the 50-yard freestyle with his time of 24.18 and the 100-yard freestyle in 54.84.

Danion Jonker also picked up an individual win for CFP in the 500-yard freestyle with a time of 5:37.74.

Danny Helou, Dane Dillenback and Tyler Kemmet posted individual victories for Gloversville-Mayfield.

Helou won the 200-yard freestyle in 1:56.53, while Dillenback topped the field in the 100-yard butterfly with his time of 1:01.42 and Kemmet took the 100-yard breaststroke with his time of 1:12.99.

Canajoharie-Fort Plain 95, Gloversville-Mayfield 75

200 medley relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Plant, Sullivan, Sydow, Trembley), 1:50.08.

200 freestyle: 1. Danny Helou (GM), 1:56.53.

200 individual medley: 1. Dale Plant (CFP), 2:18.13.

50 freestyle: 1. Alex Sydow (CFP), 24.18.

Diving: Uncontested.

100 butterfly: 1. Dane Dillenback (GM), 1:01.42.

100 freestyle: 1. Alex Sydow (CFP), 54.84.

500 freestyle: 1. Danion Jonker (CFP), 5:37.74.

200 freestyle relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Sydow, Sullivan, Blakeslee, Jonker), 1:42.44.

100 backstroke: 1. Dale Plant (CFP), 1:01.74.

100 breaststroke: 1. Tyler Kemmet (GM), 1:12.99.

400 freestyle relay: Canajoharie-Fort Plain (Jonker, Plant, Travis, Trembley), 3:42.73.