Several FFCS runners named Colonial Council all-stars

Several Fonda-Fultonville runners were among those selected to the recently announced Colonial Council cross-country all-star team.

Dylan DeSorbo and Damion Freeman from the FFCS boys team were named to the first team, while Kacie Hunter and Jamie Kasza were named to the girls first team.

Dan Westman and Cody Fancher were named to the boys third team, while Lydia Brown and Hailie LaPratt were named to the girls third team.

Also named to the boys first team were Lansingburgh’s Michael Miller, Schalmont’s Francisco Beltran, Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk’s Angel Colon, Cobleskill-Richmondville’s Joe Baron and Albany Academy’s Alex Foyt.

Schalmont had Alec Matuszak and Tim Budka named to the boys second team, while Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk had Ryan Morrow and Christian Carr named second-team all-stars.

Rounding out the second team all-stars were Ichabod Crane’s Chase Werner, Cohoes’ Jason Hake and Albany Academy’s Marcus O’Leary.

Ichabod Crane had Garrett Kilcer and Austin Leonard named third-team all-stars, while Albany Academy’s Tyghe McCoy, Cobleskill-Richmondville’s Dylan Davis and Voorheesville’s Brian Hotopp also were named to the third team.

For the girls, Holy Names had Kaylee Scott and Lydia Williams named first-team all-stars.

Rounding out the girls first-team selections were Schalmont’s Samantha Reagan, Albany Academy’s Emily Acker and Schalmont’s Kerry Flower.

Cobleskill-Richmondville had three girls named second-team all-stars. Kim Brizzee, Jordon Fogel and Ashley Kubat were all named to the second team for the Bulldogs.

Also earning second-team honors were Holy Names’ Arissa Spitalny, Cohoes’ Sarah Carter, Ichabod Crane’s Riley Werner and Holy Names’ Meredith Francini.

Ichabod Crane placed Sagan Leggett, Hannah White and Merle Curran-Ackert on the girls third team.

Also named girls third-team all-stars were Albany Academy’s Hannah Tulchinsky and Schalmont’s Ashley DeCinto.

2014 Colonial Council Cross Country All-Stars


First Team

Michael Miller (Lansingburgh), Dylan DeSorbo (Fonda-Fultonville), Francisco Beltran (Schalmont), Angel Colon (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Damion Freeman (Fonda-Fultonville), Joe Baron (Cobleskill-Richmondville), Alex Foyt (Albany Academy)

Second Team

Chase Werner (Ichabod Crane), Ryan Morrow (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Tim Budka (Schalmont), Jason Hake (Cohoes), Marcus O’Leary (Albany Academy), Christian Carr (Ravena-Coeymans-Selkirk), Alec Matuszak (Schalmont)

Third Team

Tyghe McCoy (Albany Academy), Dylan Davis (Cobleskill-Richmondville), Garrett Kilcer (Ichabod Crane), Brian Hotopp (Voorheesville), Cody Fancher (Fonda-Fultonville), Dan Westman (Fonda-Fultonville), Austin Leonard (Ichabod Crane)


First Team

Emily Acker (Albany Academy), Kaylee Scott (Holy Names), Lydia Williams (Holy Names), Kerry Flower (Schalmont), Kacie Hunter (Fonda-Fultonville), Jamie Kasza (Fonda-Fultonville), Samantha Reagan (Schalmont)

Second Team

Sarah Carter (Cohoes), Riley Werner (Ichabod Crane), Kim Brizzee (Cobleskill-Richmondville), Meredith Franchini (Holy Names), Ashley Kubat (Cobleskill-Richmondville), Arissa Spitalny (Holy Names), Jordon Fogel (Cobleskill-Richmondville)

Third Team

Lydia Brown (Fonda-Fultonville), Hailie LaPratt (Fonda-Fultonville), Sagan Leggett (Ichabod Crane), Hannah Tulchinsky (Albany Academy), Hannah White (Ichabod Crane), Merle Curran-Ackert (Ichabod Crane), Ashley DeCinto (Schalmont)


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)

Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today