Fulton County Supervisors make appointments to groups

The Fulton County Board of Supervisors approve appointments for the coming year at its meeting Monday at the County Office Building in Johnstown. (The Leader-Herald/Michael Anich)

JOHNSTOWN — The Fulton County Board of Supervisors on Monday started its first regular meeting of the new year by naming persons to various county-related groups for 2019.

Action by the board came during a personnel-dominated agenda at the County Office Building.

“We are back,” said county Administrative Officer Jon Stead. “This is traditionally the meeting we go through the advisory boards and advisory appointments.”

The board appointed or reappointed members to the Fulton County Industrial Development Agency for 2019. Appointed were: David D’Amore, George Doherty, Joseph Gillis, Jane Kelley, Timothy Munn, Todd Rulison and Joseph Semione.

Supervisors named these members of the Fulton County Soil & Water Conservation District: Warren Greene, John Blackmon, Jerry Moore, Earl Hare and Richard Hart.

Travis Mitchell, Grant Fagan and Greg Fagan were either confirmed or reapppointed members of the Fulton County Center for Regional Growth board of directors.

There were 10 vacancies listed for the Fulton County Youth Bureau advisory board, but those appointed were: Greta Frasier, town of Caroga; Carolyn Darkangelo, town of Mayfield; Robin Wentworth and Pamela Baran, general members; Richard Handy, Board of Supervisors; Kim Westover, town of Johnstown; Gregory Young, Denise Benton and Dorothy LaPorta, general members; Jacob Frenyea, youth representative; Ellen Anadio, city of Gloversville; Yvonne Major, city of Johnstown.

Named to the Fulton County Ethics Board were: attorney Jason Brott, Michael F. Gendron, Lisa Queeney and Shelley Yerdon.

Reappointed deputy fire coordinators for 2016 were: Michael Elmendorf, Ralph Palcovic, Bruce Heberer, James Lewek, Frank Berenger, John Lesniewski, Barbara DeLuca and Scott DeNinno.

The board appointed these members to the Fulton County Planning Board: James Anderson, Peter Goderie, Jerry Moore, Frederick Bochenek, Karen Smith, David C. Rackmyre Jr., John Kessler, and alternate member Frank Lauria. The group has one vacancy, Lauria told the board.

Michael Anich covers Johnstown and Fulton County news. He can be reached at manich@leaderherald.com.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.75/week.

Subscribe Today