Dem committee gives support

JOHNSTOWN — The Fulton County Democratic Committee has given its unanimous support for 16 local Democrats running for office this November.

The committee took its action at its April 8 meeting, according to committee Chairman Ed Jasewicz in a party news release.

Democrats supported include Vince DeSantis, running for mayor of Gloversville; and Michael Rose, running for mayor of Johnstown.

Those running for councilmen supported in the cities are: Max Spritzer of Johnstown, Marcia Weiss and Betsy Batchelor of Gloversville, Roberta Riccardi of Mayfield, Dennis Gray of Oppenheim, Timothy Korona of Perth, and David Marshall and Allicia Rice of Stratford.

Democrats running for supervisor are Heather VanDenburgh of Stratford, and Marie Born, Frank Lauria Jr. and Gregory Young of Gloversville.

Also running are Democrat Thomas Suydam of Johnstown for city treasurer, and David Dopp of Perth for highway superintendent.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)


Starting at $4.15/week.

Subscribe Today