GHS to host ‘Alice in Wonderland JR’

Some of the characters in Foothills Family Productions’ 13th annual children’s summer theater production, “Disney’s Alive in Wonderland JR,” are shown in costume before the first showing on July 11 at Gloversville High School. (Photo submitted)

GLOVERSVILLE — Foothills Family Productions will present its 13th annual children’s summer theater production, “Disney’s Alice in Wonderland JR,” at Gloversville High School on Thursday and Friday at 7 p.m. and Saturday at 2 p.m.

Join Alice on her madcap adventures as she travels down the rabbit hole and encounters the fabulous, zany characters that Lewis Carroll penned more than 100 years ago. The cast members will sing, dance and act their way into your hearts as they enthusiastically perform this wonderful children’s classic.

Admission will be $12 for adults and $5 for children 12 and younger. For ticket information and reservations, call Foothills Family Productions at (518) 224-1083. Tickets will also be sold at the door.

∫Heading the cast are Alice: Aaliyah Van Nostrand ; Small Alice: Zoe Casement; Tall Alice: Amy Cimmino; Mathilda: Lisa Cimmino ; Cheshire Cats: Ava Barker, Madalyn Goehrig and Olivia Michalski; White Rabbit: Luke Pavlus; Red Queen: Caris Carbone; White Queen: Ryleigh Phillips; Red King: Kaden McFee; Red Knave: Emily Strauser; Mad Hatter: Anastasijia Morse; March Hare: Delaney Grady; Dormouse: Kailyn Feerick; Dodo: Zoe Fitzpatrick; Walrus: Jason Daus; Carpenter: Illyria Escher; Caterpillar: Bella Bradley; Tweedle Dee: Aaron Madej; Tweedle Dum: Trenton Richmond; Queen of Diamonds: Elyssa Van Every; Rose: Abbigail Lewis; Lily: Evelyn Clo; Daisy: Adrianna Scott; Zinnia: Christiane Park; Rosebud: Sydney Arminio; Duchess: Bella Lewis; Cook: Mia Martin; Humpty Dumpty: Caleb Goehrig; Red Lady Knight: Cosette LaPlant; Mock Turtle: Kevin Hohenshadt; Gryphon: Christopher Cimmino; Engineer: Preston Gillis; and Door Knob: Emily Strauser

∫CAUCUS CHARACTERS: Lobsters: Addyson Rose and Isabelle Wager; Frogs: Kendall Jacques and Payton Nellis; Starfish: Elaina Van Every and Briella Van Nostrand; Octupus: Ashlin Baird. (Mentor: Abby Douglas)

∫FLOWERS: Charlotte Catlin, Lilly Chase, Nina Ferguson, Dayjah Keba, Savannah King, Anna Leo, Lila Malatino, Taylin Miller, Sophia Pullen-Castillo, Taylor Saltsman, Addison Weaver, Evangelinah Wilson and Zandie Wooster. (Mentors: Katie Hastings and Shey Sanges)

∫CATERPILLAR ENSEMBLE: Annelyse Ayala, Ella Jean Bowers, Isabella Castigione, Magnolia LaPlant, Audraona Lewis-Matthews, Kendall Riley and Olivia Temp. (Mentor: Bethany Dence-Duffek)

∫BABY OYSTERS: Rebekah Bobersky, Vienne Eckart, Layla Furman, Madison Kortz, Sophia Sowle, Lauria Subik and Skylar Saltsman. (Mentors: Alyssa Rocas and Amelia Baldwin)

∫MUTANT NINJA SEA TURTLES: Jason Feerick, Charlie Phillips, Greyson Phillips and Jayce Phillips. ( Mentor: Gianna Carbone & Max Barker)

∫CARDS: Ace: April Bobersky; Two: Avery Van Nostrand; Three: Gracelin Bradley; Four: Keira Muselbeck, Irissa Rivera Billa, Maria Carpenter, Juliana Doak, Lola Dumblewski, Lucy Esler, Kylie Rose Frascatore, Julia Gillis, Xena Lewis, Nora Meyer, Marley Morin and Lizzy Passino. (Mentor: Sierra Brower)

∫QUEEN’S GUARD: Matthew Iorio and Isaac Sheldon. (Mentor: Gianna Carbone)

∫The creative and production team comprises director: Roberta Esposito; musical director /keyboard: Patricia Zullo; choreographers: Andrea Balagh, Sophia Danise, Olivia Esposito and Madison Smeallie; assistants to choreographers: Sierra Brower and Bethany Dence-Duffek; producer: Kathy VanAlstine; sign language: Olivia Esposito.

∫Also, stage manager/assistant to director: Katt Cummings; stage manager/assistant to director/sound design: Kayla DeLorenzo Bochanik; assistant stage manager /assistant to director: Max Barker; production assistant stage manager: JoLynn Taylor; production assistant: Damaris Carbone; costume design and execution: Lisa Stegeland, Sandra Cimmino, Cory Goehrig, Loren Iorio, Sandra Phillips and Dawn Smouse.

∫Also, set design: Natalie Casement, Roberta Esposito, Jolynn Taylor and John Liccardo; head of sets and props: Natalie Casement, Brett Pavlus and Sara Baldwin; lighting and sound: Jason Radalin; scenic artists: Natalie Casement, Jolene Kortz and Sandy Phillips; ticket and flier. Also, design: Megan Torniainen; make-up and hair design: Charlene Strauser; (Mentors: Amelia Baldwin, Sierra Brower, Gianna Carbone, Bethany Dence-Duffek, Abbigail Douglas, Katie Hastings, Alyssa Rocas and Shey Sanges); head of concessions: Tammy Mytelka; gift shop: Jeanie Pavlus; gift shop assistants: Amy Jacques and Kandace Rose.

∫Also, box office: Amy Grady and Angela Wager; photography: Kathy VanAlstine; security: Matt Lewis, Richard Muselbeck and Jake Van Every; set and prop construction and running crew: Jackie Amilivia, Bob Baldwin, Sara Baldwin, Damaris Carbone, Brian Casement, Natalie Casement, Katt Cummings, JoLynn Taylor, Rinaldo Esposito, Bill Feerick, Paul Gillis, Erin Goehrig, Paul Gillis, Jolene Kortz, John Liccardo, April Meyer, Adrianne Morse, Rich Muselbeck, Brett Pavlus, Greyson Phillips, Ryleigh Phillips, Sandra Phillips, Jason Radalin, Ralph Smeallie, Jenn Szumowski and Kate Szumowski.

“Disney’s Alice in Wonderland JR” is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International. Funding has been provided in part from Stewart’s Holiday Match Program.