Galway inducts new National Honor Society members

GALWAY — Central School District is pleased to announce that the following high school juniors and seniors were inducted into the National Honor Society on Nov. 2

Elise Arey, Riley Flint, Lindsey Gileski, Samantha Grant, Lily Bullet, Cori Hardcastle, Darren Heigel, Christian Hines, James Hofmann, Osie Johnston, Madison Kieft, Justin Kozlowski, Ben Lafreniere, Erik Malanoski, Annelise Ostrowski, Jacob O’Brien, Evelyn Relyea, Joshua Rumsey, Emma Smith, Matthew Sowle, Hannah Thompson, Meaghan Whalen, Anna Wnuk, Lindsey Zawisa, Natalie Zembsch and Siela Zembsch.

National Honor Society is available for students who meet the following criteria in their junior and senior years of high school: Successful applicants must maintain an average of 85 percent or better; applicant must provide evidence of leadership qualities as part of their essay. Successful applicants are involved in a wide variety of activities; successful applicants must commit to 15 hours of volunteer service each year of membership; and character — teachers submit comments regarding their conduct to a selection committee also made up of teachers and staff members.


Today's breaking news and more in your inbox

I'm interested in (please check all that apply)