Fonda set to host induction ceremony

FONDA — The Fonda Speedway Museum will host its annual Hall of Fame induction ceremony Saturday.

The event will begin at 4 p.m., with the induction ceremony set for 4:30 p.m.

This year’s induction class includes drivers Jerry Cook, Earl Mewhorter, Jim Luke, John Constantino, John Kollar and Keith Tesiero Sr., as well as car owners Jim Magielda, Jake Spraker and R.C. Putman.

Also scheduled to be inducted are Clancy Miller (track personnel), Warren Roosevelt Sr. (track contributors), Frank Trinkaus (Bill Fake Pioneer Award).

The second annual Bruce Dostal Dedication to Fonda Speedway Museum Awards also will be handed out Saturday to Frank Blanchard and Corey White.