Monge earns Foothills honors

Amsterdam’s Molly Monge was the lone area selection on the 2017 Foothills Council girls tennis all-star team.

Monge helped the Lady Rams to a 9-7 overall record and a third-place finish in the Foothills Council with an 8-4 league mark.

Queensbury, which won the league title with a 12-0 record, had Olivia Fraser, Deanna Lebel and Julia Milza named first-team all-stars. Scotia-Glenville had Sophia Schaub and Natalie Bean named to the first team.

Rounding out the first-team honorees were South Glens Falls’ Katie Holodook, Hudson Falls’ Caitlyn Whiting and Greenwich’s Maddy Brophy.

Scotia-Glenville’s Gabriella Therrien and Mia Traficante were named honorable mention.

Greenwich’s Danielle McFee and Hudson Falls’ Jess Burch also earned honorable-mention status.

2017 Foothills Council Girls Tennis All-Stars

First Team

Olivia Fraser (Queensbury) , Deanna Lebel (Queensbury) , Julia Milza (Queensbury), Sophia Schaub (Scotia-Glenville), Natalie Bean (Scotia-Glenville), Molly Monge (Amsterdam), Katie Holodook (South Glens Falls), Caitlyn Whiting (Hudson Falls), Maddy Brohy (Greenwich)

Honorable Mention

Gabriella Therrien (Scotia-Glenville), Mia Traficante (Scotia-Glenville), Danielle McFee (Greenwich), Jess Burch (Hudson Falls)