H.S. Wrestling Roundup: Galway defeats C-FP, 45-36

GALWAY — Galway won eight of 15 weight classes on its way to a 45-36 victory over Canajoharie-Fort Plain in a Western Athletic Conference wrestling match Wednesday.

Brandon Grupe (120 pounds), Billy Ous (138) and Sam D’Alessandro (195) won by pin for Galway (3-0 overall, 1-0 WAC), while Joey Scheeren (113) won by decision.

Adam Henderson (106), Jonathan Hoyt (145), Dillan Palaszewski (160) and Ddraig Bouchard (220) all won by forfeit for the Golden Eagles.

Matt Lambert (285) won by pin for C-FP (0-2 overall, 0-1 WAC), while Lucas Sunderland (132) and Orion Burke (152) won by decision.

Cody Haig (99), Derek Countryman (126), Andrew Towse (170) and Hunter Congdon (182) all won by forfeit for C-FP.

Galway 45, Canajoharie-Fort Plain 36

132: Lucas Sunderland (C-FP) dec. Collin Bayer, 10-7

138: Billy Ous (G) pinned Patrick Meunier, 0:13

145: Jonathan Hoyt (G) won by forfeit

152: Orion Burke (C-FP) dec. Riccardo Dery, 17-14

160: Dillan Palaszewski (G) won by forfeit

170: Andrew Towse (C-FP) won by forfeit

182: Hunter Congdon (C-FP) won by forfeit

195: Sam D’Alessandro (G) over Hayden Casler, 1:18

220: Ddraig Bouchard (G) won by forfeit

285: Matt Lambert (C-FP) pinned Russell Cook, 1:23

99: Cody Haig (C-FP) won by forfeit

106: Adam Henderson (G) won by forfeit

113: Joey Scheeren (G) dec. Jared Bentz, 6-2

120: Brandon Grupe (G) over Adam Oertel, 1:20

126: Derek Countryman (C-FP) won by forfeit

Foothills Council

Amsterdam 57, Schuylerville 24

SCHUYLERVILLE — Amsterdam won 10 of 14 weight classes on its way to a Foothills Council victory over Schuylerville.

Brennan Rivas (120 pounds), Daniel Montalvo (126), Nick Rodecker (145), Randy Faria Jr. (170) and Mike Rieken (285) all won by pin for Amsterdam (4-3 overall, 2-0 Foothills), while Jacob Garcia won by technical fall.

Damian Montalvo (160) won by injury default for Amsterdam and Robert Boyer won by major decision. Carlos Montalvo (99) and Logan Marrone (195) all won by forfeit for the Rams.

Orion Anderson (132), Xavier Jones (138), Andrew Dumas (220) all won by pin for Schuylerville, while Phoenix Stewart (113) won by forfeit.

There was a double forfeit at 106 points.

Amsterdam 57, Schuylerville 24

126: Daniel Montalvo (A) pinned Kyle Burnham, 2:30

132: Orion Anderson (S) pinned Tyler Krackow, 1:01

138: Xavier Jones (S) pinned Anthony Kelly, 1:32

145: Nick Rodecker (A) pinned Benjamin Verti, 1:09

152: Jacob Garcia (A) tech. fall Harrison Williams, 4:40 (16-0)

160: Damian Montalvo (A) def. Eric Fields, inj. default

170: Randy Faria Jr. (A) pinned David Flanders, 5:33

182: Robert Boyer (A) major dec. Jeremy Brownell, 11-3

195: Logan Marrone (A) won by forfeit

220: Andrew Dumas (S) pinned Kyle Taylor, 3:42

285: Mike Rieken (A) pinned Thomas Donovan, 3:26

99: Carlos Montalvo (A) won by forfeit

106: Double forfeit

113: Phoenix Stewart (S) won by forfeit

120: Brennen Rivas (A) pinned Sebastian Barrett, 2:28