STR/Monster Energy Supercross winds down at Royal Mountain

Jared Cordero scrubs off the tabletop jump en route to winning the 122-Open AM division at STR/Monster Supercross Wednesday night at Royal Mountain. (The Leader-Herald/James A. Ellis)

CAROGA LAKE — Six local riders picked up division victories on the final night of points competition for the STR/Monster Energy Drink Supercorss season at Royal Mountain Ski Area.

Johnstown’s Casey Battisti and Todd Cleveland won the 122-250 Amateur and Plus 30 Expert victories respectively, while Fonda’s Tyler Blowers won the 122-250 Novice division, Broadalbin’s Jordan Ryle won the Pit Bike 12-inch division, Chad Stumpf of Caroga Lake won the Plus 30 Am and Gloversville’s Dennis Fitzpatrick topped the podium in the Plus 40 AM (B/C) class.

Middle Grove’s Kenny Deridder was a double-winner on the night taking top honors in the 122-125 2-Stroke Only division and the Schoolboy 86-250 12-16-year-old class.

Anthony Hill, of Clarksville, won the Junior Mini 59-95 cc and Mini 60 divisions.Blowers also picked up a second-place finish in the 122-Open Novice division. Johnstown’s Maxx Miller was second in the 50cc Pee Wee Jr. division, while Michael Ward of Johnstown was second in Plus 30 Expert. Colby Watras was second in Quad AM, while Gloversville’s Salvatore Attigliato placed second in the 122-250 AM division, Andrew Ashbey of Mayfield was runner-up in Quad Novice and Fonda’s Skyler Olmstead was second in Quad Schoolboy

Fonda’s Carter Petersen placed third in 122-125-2-stroke Only and in Open Mini 10-16.

Johnstown's Hayden Zelich launchs off the table top during Mini 80 12-15-year-old competition during STR/Monster Energy Drink Supercross action Wednesday at Royal Mountain. (The Leader-Herald/James A. Ellis)

Johnstown’s Bennett Melita placed third in the Mini 80 9-11-year-old division and was fourth in Mini 60 7-11-year-old competition.

Also turning in third-place finishes were Johnstown Hayden Zelich (Mini 80 12-15) and Kip Simonds (50cc Pee Wee Jr.); Mayfield’s Jordan Miller (Quad Schoolboy) and Fonda’s Clayton Blowers (Plus 30 Expert).

Fultonville’s Sheldon Wayman (122-250 Novice), Gloversville’s Anthony Attigliato (122-Open Novice), Evan Darling (50cc Pee Wee Jr.), and Robbie Martish (Plus 30 AM), Broadalbin’s Josh Deuel (Quad AM) and Tribes Hills Matheu Dettenrieder (Mini 80 9-11) all placed fourth.

Earning fifth-place finishes on the night were Gloversville’s Ryan Whitehouse (122-125 2-stroke); St. Johnsville’s Chris Hill (50cc Pee Wee Sr.); Fonda’s Charles Rose (Mini 80 12-15); Gloversville’s Jason Hughes (Plus 30 AM) and Amsterdam’s Courtney Trombley (Quad Schoolboy).

In the 12-inch Pit Bike competition, Broadalbin’s Dan Gifford was second followed by Johnstown’s Brandon Groves, Gloversville’s Brian Sitterly and Kyle Chase.

STR/Monster Engery Drink Supercross

Aug. 17, 2017

Royal Mountain Ski area

122-125 2-stroke only: 1. Kenny Deridder (Middle Grove); 2. Scott Hughes (Edmeston); 3. Carter Petersen (Fonda); 4. Codi Russell (Oriskany Falls); 5. Ryan Whitehouse (Gloversville).

122-250 AM: 1. Casey Battisti (Johnstown); 2. Salvatore Attigiato (Gloversville); 3. Nathan Moraviec (Becket, MA); 4. Aeden O’Connor (Richmondville); 5. Jared Cordero (Ballston Spa).

122-250 Novice: 1. Tyler Blowers (Fonda); 2. Parker Chase (Preston Hollow); 3. Jared Campbell (Valley Falls); 4. Sheldon Wayman (Fultonville); 5. Raymond Lane (Rock City Falls).

122-Open AM: 1. Jared Cordero (Ballston Spa); 2. Evan Rosko (Schaghticoke); 3. Carter Gibbons (Scotia); 4. Aeden O’Connor (Richmondville); 5. Austin Natta (Hadley).

122-Open Nov.: 1. Parker Chase (Preston Hollow); 2. Tyler Blowers (Fonda); 3. Carman Casolo (South Glens Falls); 4. Anthony Attigliato (Gloversville); 5. Jared Campbell (Valley Falls).

50cc Pee Wee Jr. (4-6): 1. Triton Hofelich (East Berne); 2. Finn Smith (East Berne); 3. Kip Simonds (Johnstown); 4. Evan Darling (Gloversville).

50cc Pee Wee Sr. (7-8): 1. Chace Lawton (Foster, RI.); 2. Maxx Miller (Johnstown); 3. Brady Rodecker (Scotia); 4. Giuliano Salinas (Auburn); 5. Chris Hill (St. Johnsville).

Jr. Mini 59-85cc (9-11): 1. Anthony Hill (Clarksville); 2. Gavin Betts (Clifton Park); 3. Blake Shaver (Westerlo); 4. Trevor Stempel (Berne); 5. Chace Lawton (Foster, RI.).

Mini 60 (7-11): 1. Anthony Hill (Clarksville); 2. Gavin Betts (Clifton Park); 3. Chace Lawton (Foster, RI.); 4. Bennett Melita (Johnstown); 5. Brennan Rodecker (Scotia).

Mini 80 (12-15): 1. Joe Edwards (Cobleskill); 2. Chad Fostell (Scotia); 3. Hayden Zelich (Johnstown); . Deegan Thrasher (Holland Point); 5. Charles Rose (Fonda).

Mini 80 (9-11): 1. Blake Shaver (Westerlo); 2. Trevor Stempel (Berne); 3. Bennett Melita (Johnstown); 4. Matheu Dettenrieder (Tribes Hill).

Mini Quad 50cc: 1. Madeliene Rose (Delanson); 2. Colt Kimball (Chadwicks); 3. Blake Conroy (Saratoga Springs).

Mini Quad 51-90cc: 1. Cody Milanese (Ballston Spa); 2. Alissa Duncan (East Berne); 3. Savanah Symonds (Lake Pleasant); 4. Rian Hynes (Esperance); 5. Levi Lavigne (Mechanicville).

Open Mini (10-16): 1. Tyrick Wheeler (Edmeston); 2. Isaac Lawyer (Saratoga Springs); 3. Cater Petersen (Fonda); 4. Joe Edwards (Cobleskill); 5. Chad Forstell (Scotia).

Pit Bike 10″: 1. Adam King (Schuylerville).

Pit Bike 12″: 1. Jordan Ryle (Broadalbin): 2. Dan Gifford (Broadalbin); 3. Brandon Groves (Johnstown); 4. Brian Sitterly (Gloversville); 5. Kyle Chase (Gloversville).

Plus 30 AM: 1. Chad Stumpf (Caroga Lake); 2. Bill rose (Delanson); 3. Rudy Stempel (Berne); 4. Robbie Martish (Gloversville); 5. Jason Hughes (Gloversville).

Plus 30 Expert: 1. Todd Cleveland (Johnstown); 2. Michael Ward (Johnstown); 3. Clayton Blowers (Fonda).

Plus 40 AM (B/X): 1. Dennis Fitzpatrick (Gloversville); 2. Kevin Berger (Schenectady).

Quad Am: 1. Peter Miller (Troy); 2. Colby Watras (Broadalbin); 3. Daniel Wetsell (Central Bridge); 4. Josh Deuel (Broadalbin); 5. Ian Wiseniewski (Schenectady).

Quad Expert: 1. 1. Travis Recore (Malone); 2. Tyler Jarvis (Queensbury).

Quad Nov: 1. Connor Cross (Queensbury); 2. Andrew Ashbey (Mayfield); 3. Adam Spath (Holyoke, MA); 4. Aydan Warmingham (Poland).

Quad Schoolboy: 1. Mason St. John-Lemery (Queensbury); 2. Skyler Olmstead (Fonda); 3. Jordan Miller (Mayfield); 4. Duncan Whitmore (Queensbury); 5. Courtney Trombley (Amsterdam).

Schoolboy 86-250 (12-16): 1. Kenny Deridder (Middle Grove); 2. Scott Hughes (Edmeston); 3. Codi Russell (Oriskany Falls); 4. Isaac Lawyer (Saratoga Springs); 5. Tyrick Wheeler (Edmeston).