Dolgeville wrestlers place second at tourney

BEAVER RIVER — The Dolgeville wrestling team finished second in the team standings at the Section III Class D Tournament on Saturday.

Sherburne-Earlville won the team title with 164 points, while Dolgeville was second with 152 points. Onondaga (144) was third, Copenhagen/Beaver River (142) was fourth and South Lewis (136) was fifth.

Jacob Null and Justus Richardson each won individual titles for the Blue Devils. Null won the 138-pound crown by pinning Cooperstown’s Paul LoRusso in 5:41. Null also was named the tournament’s Most Outstanding Wrestler.

Richardson claimed the 145-pound title by pinning Sherburne-Earlville’s Jordan Zimmerman in 5:56.

Justin Kopet (195) also reached the finals for Dolgeville. Kopet dropped a 4-2 decision to Little Falls’ Dalton Cleary.

Bradley Lamphere (99) and Anthony Chromczak (170) each posted third-place finishes for the Blue Devils, while Andrew Brado (145) was fourth.

Treay Jaquay (106), Oscar Lozada(126), David Pierce (138), Riley Beaulieu (182) all placed fifth for Dolgeville, while Kyle Getman (160) and Mike Krasko (220) were sixth.

The top finishers advanced to Saturday’s Section III Division II (small-school) Tournament at SRC Arena at Onondaga Community College in Syracuse.

Section III Class D Tournament

at Beaver River H.S.

Team Scores

1. Sherburne-Earlville 164, 2. Dolgeville 152, 3. Onondaga 144, 4. Beaver River/Copenhagen 142, 5. South Lewis 136, 6. Little Falls 127, 7. Cato-Meridian 76.5, 8. Mount Markham 72.5, 9. Port Byron 66, 10. Otselic Valley 56.5, 11. Poland 55, 12. Cooperstown 53, 13. Immaculate Heart Central 47, 14. Syracuse Academy of Science 0.

Championship Finals

99: Nathan Purtell (Otselic Valley) pinned Andrew Walseman (Beaver River/Copenhagen), 2:17

106: Hunter White (Cato-Meridian) tech. fall Cody Greene (South Lewis), 4:51 (17-2)

113: Neiko Scarano (Little Falls) dec. Dylan Price (Onondaga), 7-4

120: Joe Powers (Port Byron) pinned Muhamed Hirkic (Onondaga), 3:24

126: Nello Alteri (Immaculate Heart Central) dec. Lorenzo Scarano (Little Falls), 5-2

132: Kyle Greene (South Lewis) pinned Anthony Metzler (Beaver River/Copenhagen), 1:42

138: Jacob Null (Dolgeville) pinned Paul LoRusso (Cooperstown), 5:41

145: Justus Richardson (Dolgeville) pinned Jordan Zimmerman (Sherburne-Earlville), 5:56

152: Ethen Eldred (Sherburne-Earlville) dec. Vincent Albertina (Sherburne-Earlville), 6-5

160: Morgan Seller (South Lewis) dec. Dylan Stellmack (Onondaga), 4-1

170: Bailey Walzer (Sherburne-Earlville) dec. Dannell Trammell (Onondaga), 4-0

182: McCaffrey Carroll (Beaver River/Copenhagen) pinned Jesse Pritchard (Poland), 4:55

195: Dalton Cleary (Little Falls) dec. Justin Kopet (Dolgeville), 4-2

220: Josh Greenwood (Beaver River/Copenhagen) dec. Cody Zubrzycki (Beaver River/Copenhagen), 6-2

285: Kyle Fitzgerald (South Lewis) pinned Nathan Briggs (Onondaga), 3:00

Consolation Finals

99: Bradley Lamphere (Dolgeville) dec. Lucas LoRusso (Cooperstown), 4-3

106: Anthony Bailey (Mount Markham) dec. Wyatt Mullin (Beaver River/Copenhagen), 6-4

113: Riley Dalrymple (Copenhagen) pinned Connor Deforest (Mount Markham), 0:59

120: Dakota Hackett (Otselic Valley) dec. Logan Kantor (Cooperstown), 11-7

126: Mike Doeberl (Sherburne-Earlville) major dec. Fred Amacher (Poland), 18-5

132: Dakota Green (Cato-Meridian) pinned Jonah VanVoorhis (Otselic Valley), 1:43

138: Jacob Albers (Mount Markham) dec. Tyler Parker (Port Byron), 4-0

145: Dalton Currie (Onondaga) pinned Andrew Brado (Dolgeville), 2:45

152: Jordan Young (Port Byron) pinned Brendan Lohan (Cooperstown), 1:45

160: Dylan Spann (South Lewis) pinned Kyler Martin (Immaculate Heart Central), 4:08

170: Anthony Chromczak (Dolgeville) pinned Richard Baylor (Little Falls), 3:46

182: Nathan Liscio (Little Falls) pinned Alex Thompson (Sherburne-Earlville), 4:16

195: Nathan Pitre (Onondaga) dec. Mackenzie Case (Mount Markham), 7-2

220: Tanner Campbell (Sherburne-Earlville) pinned Jared Makuch (South Lewis), 2:58

285: Nick Schmidtt (Cato-Meridian) pinned Keith Coffin (Mount Markham), 1:42