Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Hilltop Fire Company gives service awards

December 27, 2013
The Leader Herald

FORT PLAIN - At a recent annual event, Hilltop Volunteer Fire Company recognized several members for many years of dedicated service.

These members were: Lee Avery, 40 years; Skip Avery, 40 years; Walt Rumrill, 30 years; Clarence Rasbach, 30 years; Fred Wayne, 20 years; Lynn Weaver, Sr., 15 years; and Erik D. Avery, 15 years.

President John Houle, Sr. presented the Mac Looman Award to Joshua Galletta for his accomplishments on behalf of the fire company and local communities, and 2013 Fire Chief Terry Giarrusso awarded Chad E. Walrath with the Fireman of the Year Award.

Additionally, the Hilltop Ladies Auxiliary presented the following service awards: Betty Weaver, 50 years; Becky McAdams, 10 years; and Kendra Carpenter, 10 years.

Along with her award and 50- year pin, Weaver was given a commemorative bracelet signifying community involvement and awareness which was presented by President Kendra Carpenter and Vice President Becky McAdams, who is also Weaver's granddaughter.

Weaver is a charter member of the Auxiliary and continues to volunteer in the fire service whenever the need arises, a news release said.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web