Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Fort Plain hosts annual athletic awards ceremony

June 13, 2013
By The Leader-Herald ( , The Leader Herald

FORT PLAIN - The Fort Plain Central School Athletic Department hosted its annual spring sports awards and awards ceremony June 7 in the high school auditorium.

Chris Hanifin earned the William Doerrer & Son Outstanding Senior Athlete Award for the boys, while Allehah VanLoan earned the William Doerrer & Son Outstanding Senior Athlete Award for the girls.

Second Effort Awards went to Joe Ray (baseball), Abby Boyer (softball), Brianna Swartz (girls track and field) and Simeon Sammons (boys track and field).

The D'Arcangelis Softball Super Sub Award went to Brandy Walters, while the D'Arcangelis Baseball Super Sub Award went to Eric Orologio.

Zach Sweet earned the Bo Baker Highest Batting Average Award for baseball, while Rich Bower Memorial Baseball Award went to Chris Hanifin.

The Noah Fredericks Sr. Girls Track and Field Award went to Kaitlin Trumbull, while Chris Kilmartin claimed Noah Fredericks Sr. Boys Track and Field Award.

Emily Potter and Jordan Ahrens earned the Roland Littrell Jr. Memorial Running Awards.

Abby Boyer, Gene Ryan and Zach Florian earned Board of Education Outstanding Underclassman Awards.

Kaitlin Trumbull and Tim Wolfe each earned Board of Education Senior Sportsmanship Awards.

Anna Sweet earned the Carol Christie Mancini Memorial Cheerleading Award.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web