Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Several Dolgeville football players named Class D East all-stars

December 31, 2012
The Leader Herald

DOLGEVILLE - Several Dolgeville football players were among those earning Section III Class D East Division all-star honors.

Junior guard James Brys, senior running back Andrew Drumm and senior center Austin Frederick were named to the first-team offense for Dolgeville. Senior defensive end Bryce Dineen, junior tackle Austin Kollbeck and junior linebacker Jimmy Doolittle were named to the first-team defense for the Blue Devils.

Devin Coonradt, Jason Nastovski, Johann Doerrer and Reid Johnson were named second-team all-stars for Dolgeville, which went 5-3 this season.

Article Photos

Dolgeville’s Jason Nastovski dives for extra yardage during an Oct. 5 game against New York Mills. Nastovski recently was named a Section III Class D East Division all-star. (The Leader-Herald/Paul Wager)

West Canada Valley, which won the Class D East title, had Jack Minasi, Casey Brown, Ryan Moody and Ryan Grogan named to the first-team offense. West Canada Valley coach Mike Moody was named the Class D East Division Coach of the Year.

Also named to the first-team offense were Cooperstown's Kevin Segit (fullback); Mohawk's Carson Murphy (quarterback) and Kainan McCarthy (offensive line); Sauquoit Valley's Zach Thomas, Alec Voce, Conner O'Neil and Justin Dempsey; and New York Mills' Cody Mariotti (wide receiver).

West Canada Valley had Riley Synenki, Jordon Yaworski, John Joslin and Mike Louis named to the first-team defense, while Sauquoit Valley also had four players - Ethan Harris, Matt Wheelock, Justin Dempsey and Colin Jackson - honored.

Also named first-team Class D East defensive all-stars were Cooperstown's Lucas Lyons (free safety); Mohawk's Mitchell Werenczak (defensive line) and Mike Santillo (defensive back); and New York Mills' Jordan Romano (defensive end).

West Canada Valley had Brandon Roberts, Brandon Moody, Dalton Gorenshek and Tyler Wood named to the second-team offense, while Sauquoit Valley had Nick Noviasky, R.J. Spinella and Rob Slivinski honored.

Cooperstown's Lucas Lyons (halfback) and Ben Carentz (offensive line); Mohawk's McKensy Reardon (tight end) and Ryan Sponburgh (running back); and New York Mills' George Albert (center) and D.J. Kirilko (wide receiver) were also named second-team offensive all-stars.

Pat Edwards. Sean Sowich, Cole Smith and Max Searles were named to the second-team defense for West Canada Valley, along with Sauquoit Valley's Justin Jarecki, Tom Jalowiec and Corey Lewandrowski.

Also named second-team defensive all-stars were Cooperstown's Jacob Miller (strong safety) and Cullen Rathbone (defensive line); Mohawk's Tyler Ulrich; and New York Mills' Shawn Kula (linebacker) and Tevin Pham (free safety).

Section III Class D East Football All-Stars

Coach of the Year: Mike Moody (West Canada Valley)

First Team Offense

Dolgeville: James Brys, Andrew Drumm, Austin Frederick

Cooperstown: Kevin Segit

Mohawk: Carson Murphy, Kainan McCarthy

Sauquoit Valley: Zach Thomas, Alec Voce, Conner O'Neil, Justin Dempsey

West Canada Valley: Jack Minasi, Casey Brown, Ryan Moody, Ryan Grogan

New York Mills: Cody Mariotti

First Team Defense

Dolgeville: Bryce Dineen, Austin Kollbeck, Jimmy Doolittle

Cooperstown: Lucas Lyons

Mohawk: Mitchell Werenczak, Mike Santillo

Sauquoit Valley: Ethan Harris, Matt Wheelock, Justin Dempsey, Colin Jackson

West Canada Valley: Riley Synenki, Jordon Yaworski, John Joslin, Mike Louis

New York Mills: Jordan Romano



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web