Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

Gloversville girls third at Foothills Championships

October 23, 2012
By The Leader-Herald ( , The Leader Herald

SARATOGA SPRINGS - The Gloversville girls cross-country team placed third Monday at the Foothills Council Championships at Saratoga Spa State Park.

Queensbury swept the boys and girls team titles.

In the girls' meet, Queensbury swept the top-six spots to finish with a team total of 15. Scotia-Glenville was second with 72 points, while Gloversville (99 points) was third. Glens Falls (100) was fourth, Broadalbin-Perth (105) was fifth and South Glens Falls (135) was sixth. Johnstown fielded an incomplete team.

Queensbury's Tyra Wynn won the girls' race with a time of 18:30.70.

Queensbury's Molly Guinther (18:56.70), Taylor Mueller (19:09.70), Sherri Metcalf (19:17.80), Megan Kellogg (19:27.20) and Celine Dreitlein (19:44.60) finished second through sixth, respectively.

Gloversville's Brittany Craven was the top local finisher, placing ninth with a time of 20:10.60.

Broadalbin-Perth's Mackenzie Ottati (20:52.90) and Coreena Monroe (21:17.60) placed 14th and 15th, respectively.

Other Gloversville finishers included Kate Senzio (20th, 21:42.30), Haley Schuyler (23rd, 21:49.20), Emily Ambrosino (25th, 21:52.70), Sara Ambrosino (27th, 22:16.10), and Tierney VanDeusen (31st, 22:30.90).

Other B-P finishers included Montana Smith (22nd, 21;48.10), Sarah Naple (29th, 22:24.50), Victoria Opalka (32nd, 22:44.50), Alex Opalka (32nd, 22:44.50) and Christa Decker (37th, 23:30.20).

Skylar Swatt led Johnstown, placing 27th with a time of 22:02.00.

Other Johnstown finishers included Emily Fettinger (39th, 24:02.50), Quincey Brabant (42nd, 24:59.40) and Cheyenne Dacorsi (47th, 26:44.60).

In the boys' meet, Queensbury's Troy Kelly won with a time of 15:58.30.

Glens Falls' Josh Lee (1:09.40) was second, while Gloversville's John Knox (16:16.80) and Alex Gifford (16:29.80) were third and fourth, respectively.

Queensbury won the team title with 30 points, while Glens Falls was second with 57 points.

Scotia-Glenville (81 points) was third, Gloversville (88) was fourth, Broadalbin-Perth (139) was fifth) and Johnstown (160) was sixth.

Broadalbin-Perth's Greg Bogdan was 11th with a time of 17:05.40.

Other Gloversville finishers included David Fish 917th, 17:23.80), Jack Hayes (30th, 18:20.00), Phil Meher (34th, 18:34.80), Justin Unislawski (37th, 18:40.20), Matt Rivera (43rd, 20:01.70) and Austin Rutauskas (53rd, 23:58.10).

Other B-P finishers included Matthew Dyer (24th, 17:49.30), Patrick Brown (26th, 17:59.60), Alex Hitrick (36th, 18;39.40), Henry Caughey (42nd, 19:59.90), Nicolai Murphy (44th, 20:04.30) and Hunter Martin (46th, 20:15.20).

Daeshan Buseck led Johnstown, placing 23rd with a time of 17:41.90.

Other Johnstown finishers included Eric Brower (29th, 18:13.40), Tyler Askew (32nd, 18:25.30, Cameron Roten (35th, 18:37.50), Sam Brunetto (41st, 19;52.20), Aaron Alvarez (48th, 20:39.60) and Seth Clark (54th, 25:00.90).



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web