Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | Home RSS

FFCS boys win at Spa Park

October 14, 2012
The Leader Herald

SARATOGA SPRINGS - Matt Hoffman won the boys race and Jamie Kasza won the girls Division II race as the Fonda-Fultonville boys cross country team won the Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake Invitational and the girls finished second Saturday at Saratoga Spa State Park.

Hoffman finished with a time of 15:29.41 and Broadalbin-Perth's Greg Bogdan was ninth in 16:13.90 and Fonda-Fultonville's Tyler Angioli was 10th in 16:16.70. Canajoharie-Fort Plain's Jordan Ahrens was 13th in 16:31.09 and Fonda-Fultonville's Jimmy Westman took 14th with a time of 16:35.87, while teammate Cameron Gilligan was 18th in 16:44.99.

Other local finishers include: Broadalbin-Perth's Matthew Dyer (31st, 17:18.51); Fonda-Fultonville's Omijah Piening (36th, 17:24.67); Broadalbin-Perth's Patrick Brown (45th,17:42.55) and Alex Hitrick (48th, 17:48.04); Fonda-Fultonville's Dalton Hunter (54th, 18:00.14); Broadalbin-Perth's Hunter Martin (65th, 18:21.54); Broadalbin-Perth's Nicolai Murphy (75th, 18:37.38); Canajoharie-Fort Plain's Austin VanAvery (81st, 18:51.25) and Ruben McFarlane (89th, 19:07.68); Fonda-Fultonville's Jacob Shave (90th, 19:09.09); Canajoharie-Fort Plain's Travis Herringshaw (106th, 10:34.99) and Lucas Steenburg (115th, 20:12.56); Broadalbin-Perth's Henry Caughey (120th, 20:45.84); and Canajoharie-Fort Plain's Andrw Hanifin (125th, 21:02.94) and Zephran Vosburgh (136th, 22:51.09).

The Braves scored 76 points for the win, the Patriots were fifth with 182 points and Canajoharie-Fort Plain was 15th with 294 points.

In the girls' Division 2 race, Kasza finished with a time of 18:36 to seal the win and Kimberly Geniti was eighth with a time of 19:37.62. Broadalbin-Perth's Coreena Monroe was 19th with a time of 20:23.21 and the Lady Braves' Samantha Phelps was 20th with a time of 20:28.77.

The Braves' 91 points were good enough for second place, while Schuylerville won the race with 64 points. Broadalbin-Perth was seventh with 182 points.

Other area finishers include: Broadalbin-Perth's Mackenzie Ottati (27th, 20:50.01); Fonda-Fultonville's Carly Littlejohn (29th, 20:53.25); Broadalbin-Perth's Sarah Naple (34th, 21:08.82); Fonda-Fultonville's Kacie Hunter (36th, 21:18.91); Broadalbin-Perth's Victoria Opalka (47th, 21:36.85), Alex Opalka (62nd, 22:29.73), Christa Decker (63rd, 22:34.43) and Renee Bellinger (74th, 23:51.36); and Canajoharie-Fort Plain's Alexis Kane (85th, 24:41.73) and Catie Corrigan (90th, 25:21.88).

Gloversville's John Knox was 15th in 16:00.38 in the boys' Division III race, leading the Huskies to a 10th-place finish with a score of 262. Johnstown was 14th with 432 points. Arlington's Sibby Hanson won the race with a time of 15:07.17.

Other area finishers include: Gloversville's Alex Gifford (29th, 16:14.05) and Jack Hayes (58th, 17:12.96); Johnstown's Daeshan Buseck (59th, 17:13.39); Gloversville's Hunter Marshall (79th, 17:56.40) and Phil Meher (81st, 17:59.18); Johnstown's Eric Brower (87th, 18:10.45), Tyler Askew (90th, 18:19.31) and Cameron Roten (93rd, 18:26.18); Gloversville's Justin Unislawski (98th, 18:50.01) and Matt Rivera (101st, 19:08.04); and Johnstown's Aaron Alvarez (103rd, 19:38.18) and Seth Clark (126th, 22:55.49).

Gloversville was 13th in the girls' race with 393 points and Johnstown was 19th with 540 points. Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake won the race with 66 points. Arlington's Bella Burda was the individual winner in 17:04.38.

Area finishers include: Gloversville's Brittany Craven (49th, 20:09.12), Morgan Rienhardt (75th, 21:15.68) and Haley Schuyler (82nd, 21:28.35); Johnstown's Emily Fettinger (89th, 21;39.71) and Skylar Swatt (92nd, 212:50.46); Gloversville's Emily Ambrosino (96th, 21:57.59), Sara Ambrosino (98th, 22:08.10), Cassandra Ryan (101st, 22:38.28) and Alicia Anich (110th, 23:12.53); and Johnstown's Quincey Brabant (116th, 23:40.63), Alyssa Henry (127th, 26:02.00) and Cheyenne Dacorsi (130th, 27:17.19).

Mayfield's Tom McClellan won the boys' Division I race with a time of 15:20.10 as the Mayfield Panthers placed 11th with 272 points. Maple Hill won the race with 92 points.

Other Mayfield finishers include: Mitch Akowicz (52nd, 18:37.19), Josh Gallup (58th, 18:51.90), Jake Smith (87th, 19:55.16), Brent Gray (96th, 20:48.30) and Tom Steele (20:57.90).

In the girls' race Lidija NIkollaj was 25th with a time of 20:58.40 and Allie Miller was 49th in 23:08.58. Maple Hill won the event with 50 points.



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web