Easter hat parade winners announced

GLOVERSVILLE — The Ida L. McGinnis Club meeting was opened by President Jeannie McDuffie.

The opening hymn, “In the Garden” was led by Sandy Yacobucci. The devotions were led by Chaplain Lucy Ostrander. “The Lord’s Prayer” and the Pledge of Allegiance were led by McDuffie.

The first verse of “America” was led by Yacobucci.

The Easter hat parade winners were Carol Lowrey and Sherry Courtney.

The secretary’s report was accepted as read.

The 50-50 winners were Betty Anderson, Audrey Flint, Ann Witherall and Kaye VanAlstyne.

The closing hymn was “May the Good Lord Bless and Keep You.”

The meeting adjourned.

Refreshments were served and bingo was played.